Does it take one hour to board a bullet train in China, and if so, why? Python tutorial to remove duplicate lines from a text file : In this tutorial, we will learn how to remove the duplicate lines from a text file using python. I am new to python. We use file handling methods in python to remove duplicate lines in python text file or function. I have an assignment where i need to remove duplicate words from a text file. How to print colored text to the terminal? Add some texts to a text file in Python. # Show the file contents line by line. Algorithm Step 1: Split input sentence separated by space into words. Python File Handling Python Read Files Python Write/Create Files Python Delete Files Python NumPy NumPy Intro NumPy Getting Started NumPy Creating Arrays NumPy Array Indexing NumPy Array Slicing NumPy Data Types NumPy Copy vs View NumPy Array Shape NumPy Array Reshape NumPy Array Iterating NumPy Array Join NumPy Array Split NumPy Array Search NumPy Array Sort NumPy Array … How can I remove a key from a Python dictionary? To eliminate words from another file, let's assume you have read the other file and split the words into a list (remove list). In the below example we take help of the regular expression package to define the pattern of an email ID and then use the findall() function to retrieve those text which match this pattern.. import re text = "Please contact us at contact@tutorialspoint.com for further information. Many times, we have a need of analysing the text only for the unique words present in the file. To add texts to a text file we can use write() function. The teacher has provided most of the code already, i just need to define the functions. Today you're going to learn how to use Python programming in a way that can ultimately save a lot of space on your drive by removing all the duplicates.. This is achieved by using the word tokenization and set functions available in nltk. Do Schlichting's and Balmer's definitions of higher Witt groups of